Seven sisters pride!

Yesterday I had the pleasure of going on a training swim with a Wellesley alum who is an awesome distance swimmer. Last summer she completed the Catalina Channel crossing and is currently training for the Manhattan Marathon Island Swim, which is the third component of the triple crown of swimming along with the English Channel crossing. As I hope to do these swims at some point in the future, I was glad to be invited to workout with her as it gave me a chance to try out the type of training used to prepare for these long grueling swims. It was also really cool that she happened to be a Seven Sisters women (as she went to Wellesley), while I am currently swimming at Smith. The women’s colleges have a long tradition of open water swimming and it is an honor to be a part of this community.

Leave a comment