…And the 2015-16 SCSD season starts

I am very happy to be back on campus and training with my team in Northampton, MA. The Wild Bunch has successfully completed one week of practice and is looking forward to a fantastic season. Similarly, I want to announce some exciting news about some of my plans for the upcoming years. This coming December, I will be traveling to Santiago, Chile with Team USA for the Pan American Maccabi Games. I am looking forward to showing my jewish pride and competing with jewish athletes from all over the world. I also want to officially announce that I have secured a spot to swim the English channel (a life long goal of mine) in the summer of 2017. My specific spot falls in a neap tide (when the distance is shorter) bridging the end of July and beginning of August. I am very excited (and nervous) to embark upon these two endeavors and will keep everyone posted as I train and prepare

The Wild Bunch celebrates after the first official practice of the 2015-16 season.

Leave a comment